No Excuses

My Top 10 Excuses Not to Go to the Gym Today

1. It’s too far to drive. Or walk. Whatever.
2. There’s too many people right now … I’ll wait until all the New Year’s bandwagon gym-goers are gone. In March.
3. I’m too hungry. I’d probably pass out after a couple of minutes.
4. I’m too tired. Maybe I’ll go after I take a short power nap.
5. Look at the time, I guess my power nap was too long!
6. I’ve got better things to do with my time. Like blog.
7. My dog is really anxious for me to get home.
8. My cat is really anxio- … Wait no, scratch that.
9. I forgot to water my plants before I left the house this morning. They’re probably dead by now.
10. Beer and pizza are awesome.

My Top 10 Reasons to Go to the Gym Anyway

1. I would drive 15 minutes out of my way for Starbucks. And seriously, the gym is on my way to and from work.
2. Maybe if I go now I’ll meet some fun and interesting new people. Gym buddies. I just hope they don’t like beer and pizza as much as I do.
3. I packed a snack. Just because it’s healthy doesn’t mean it won’t fill me up.
4. Naps are good. Coffee is better.
5. No nap = No time warp. In the time I spend procrastinating everyday, I could put in a full workout and be done already.
6. There is nothing better to invest in than myself. Without my health, I won’t have as much time or energy to do everything else I have planned.
7. My dog is really anxious for me to get home. He also gets anxious when I shut the bathroom door to do my business. And it doesn’t stop me from doing my business.
8. My cat is a ninja.
9. I never forget to water my plants and they still die. Plant growing is just not one of my gifts.
10. Beer and pizza are awesome. But beer gut is not. Beer + Workout = No Beer Gut = WIN.

I guess the moral of the story is this: Go to the gym. Stop making excuses.

Go after what you want in life. Stop making excuses.

Fail. Get up again. Have a beer and slice of pizza. Try again.

The only thing holding you back is you. So get over it and get on with it.

“For the Spirit that God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.” 2 Timothy 1:7

5 thoughts on “No Excuses

  1. if you like working out at home, I really really recommend any Jillian Michaels workouts… I have like 7 (give or take?) of them. My favorite right now is Banish Fat Boost Metabolism because it’s like 40 minutes of pure cardio. It sucks, but after like 3 times of doing it I seriously notice a huge difference!! And I’m not going to the gym right now because my iPod is freaking broken or something and no way can I workout there without music! Not happenin! lol

Leave a Reply

