Things Unseen

This is what I feel like right now.

Sometimes, it takes more than patience.

Sometimes, it takes a glass of wine, some inspirational music, and encouragement of good friends for the fog to lift.

The past few days have been hard … I mean really hard. Lots of tears, lots of doubt.

Lots of meals consisting of Ramen noodles.

And as far as I can see now, there are still doors left to be opened. Nothing has changed outwardly. No jobs have yet manifested, and no money has started falling from the sky or growing on trees.

But God’s mercies and encouragements are everywhere. All week I’ve been having this weird phenomenon happening, where I will think about someone and then *poof* I get an e-mail or text or phone call from that person, right then. It is getting a little creepy, honestly.

But it’s also keeping my head above water, and forcing me to get out of bed everyday.

And it’s forcing me to really take a hard look at what’s going on around me right now. I’ve had to do a lot of soul-searching already this year, but the answer was right in front of me all along.

And with that, I’m totally going to leave you hanging. Please keep praying for me, dear readers, and stay tuned.

So we do not lose heart. Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day. For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison,  as we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen. For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal.”
2 Corinthians 4:16-18

2 thoughts on “Things Unseen

  1. He will provide. He always does. Keep standing on His promises & He will carry you through to victory through Christ. He promised & He is always faithful. Psalm 145:13-15…
    Praying for you!!!

  2. Love the ready to launch flight pix. So appropriate. You have this great gift right now to exist and relish in the moment (I know it is hard). Celebrate the small treasures and those close to you.
    You know a weird thing about some artists: they do not look directly at the object of their focus – they capture a better image by looking past it…looking straight on, the brain interferes and tells them to see what it wants them to see – sometimes not what’s really there.
    Life’s answer’s sometimes sit quietly.
    It will be OK. Really. Peace

Leave a Reply

